New Header!

This is my first time using any kind of photo editing software, so bear with me on my work. With that said, I had a surprisingly great time creating the header. I never found myself to be an artist of any kind, graphic or traditional, so it was difficult trying to picture what a finished product would look like. Luckily for me, I know the game League of Legends very well, and I am a user of multiple sites dedicated to the game so, I decided to look on those websites for inspiration. The work on these sites were much too advanced for me to try and get it to their level, but it helped me figure out how I should approach my header. I focused on the object which my site is based on, Summoners Rift, the map each game takes place on. From there I decided to layer it with each symbol of the tier list which players are sorted into based on skill. The list in order is bronze, silver, gold, platinum, diamond, master, and challenger. I chose these since it since I felt it would attach the idea of climbing up the ranking system with my website.

Now that I have the ability to use pixlr on a basic level, I would love to find opportunities to use it further. I don’t have any concrete ideas about how to use it, but I do know I want to continue using it for whatever reasons. I want to try giving it a shot with realistic pictures and use the tools to improve the quality of them since that seems like something that could be a lot of fun and I could learn a lot from it. I’ll most likely just play around with it when I have the chance to do so and see where that goes.

3 thoughts on “New Header!

  1. Your header is so creative and it shows that you spent a decent amount of time on it. I think all the aspects of the header flows and it fits your website well. Using photo editing software for the first time is extremely tricky, even when trying to find the simplest tools like the cursor. Overall, I think you did a really great job!

    Like

  2. I love your header and I honestly think it captured the dark intense color theme of LoL really well. I think the fact that you matched it to the colors of the blog (the signature purple) and that it showed off the game itself, really helped it flow together. I found the editing websites pretty confusing as well and ended up using Pixlr too, which I think was the easiest to use. For someone who doesn’t do graphics though, I think your header looks seamless and is really creative.

    Like

  3. I also love your header. I like the background and how you displayed all the different types of rank in chronologically order. I may incorporate some of your ideas into my header and display the ranks for counter strike go. One of my favorite games,.

    Like

Leave a Reply

